2016: Belated wrap up

I’ve now been living in our new house for four months. Brother is moving out soon, and we’ll immediately put my quilting room together (yay for no more boxes or fabric in the living and dining rooms!). Also picked up some soil and seeds today, so I can work on developing our garden.

Craftsy store sales: 7, 874

I know that number is so high because 85% of my patterns are free and fandom-related, but I never thought so many people would be interested in what I create. At least a couple hundred people downloaded all the patterns for my mystery quilt along, which was a complete surprise. I was also given the green light for a fandom quilt along, which will start in 2018.

I started a part-time job in July, and my boss is so happy with my work she’s been campaigning to have me brought on full-time.

Reading goals: I read twenty-four books last year, a far cry from the sixty-four I planned. Oh well, the last half of 2016 was rough. My goal for this year is fifty-two.

This was originally written at the end of August, right after the shop closed. Couldn’t publish it then because, well, I was feeling much rawer at the time and it showed. Here’s to better things in 2017.

This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2016: Belated wrap up

  1. Nancy says:

    Hope everything continues to be good. Will miss the store when I am in LC.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

